propstill.blogg.se

Cort bass axe
Cort bass axe













  1. #Cort bass axe full#
  2. #Cort bass axe plus#

The three way toggle switch, volume, and tone lend itself nicely to a lot of great variety in tone. The MMPB-4 is in perfect position to rest your thumb and play with your fingers. There is a MMJB-R pick-up in the bridge position and a MMPB-4 in the neck position. The bass is equipped with two Mighty Mite pick-ups. Whether I was using a pick for rock songs like Van Halen, or playing with my fingers for Rush songs, or even funk slap style, everything sounded great and balanced as I ran it clean through my amp. It sounded great across a wide variety of songs and musical styles, not just on Kiss songs.

cort bass axe

Gene is a larger than life guy so I naturally assumed that the bass would be big and heavy.

#Cort bass axe full#

It was a full rich sound with great tone across both pick-ups, which was surprising considering how small and sleek the body is. When I plugged it in and began to play the opening riff to “God of Thunder,” the sound was monstrous. I have several signature models from Paul Stanley, Nikki Sixx, and George Lynch and I love them all.īefore we get into the technical specs of the Punisher, let first get into the most important aspect to me, the sound.

#Cort bass axe plus#

Plus I always feel that signature series have a very strong collectability and in many cases increase in value over time. Now I have to be honest, I’m a real fanatic of signature series guitars and basses. Not only is it strong but extremely eye catching too, with half of Gene’s face across the front!Ĭort Gene Simmons Punisher II Bass Photo: Rob Cavuoto I was actually pressing down on the hard molding that held the bass snug and secure. (I don’t think the case and bass combined, weigh more than 20 pounds.) I assumed that if I applied pressure to the case, that I would be able to touch the bass or at least apply pressure to it. The bass is encapsulated within a hard plastic mold which truly protects it just like any hard shell case. It’s extremely light weight yet very strong. When the bass arrived, the first thing that caught my attention and really impressed me was the custom case.

cort bass axe

You may be asking yourself why a make-up era shirt when the original Punisher was first introduced by Gene Simmons in 1992-93 during Kiss’ Revenge album? The answer is simple, I wanted too! I first needed to re-acquaint myself with Kiss’ Destroyer and secondly, and most importantly, I needed to be wearing a Kiss make-up era shirt. Before I played one note on the Cort Gene Simmons Punisher 2 Bass I needed to properly prepare for the occasion.















Cort bass axe